PriceSlashSoftware

  • Follow


Hello

Does anybody know about this company ?

http://priceslashsoftware.com/productdetail/Adobe/Photoshop_CS2/35

They are selling Photoshop CS2 at $165 (downoad only, without CD). I'd
say it looks like too little to be right, doesn't it ? OTOH I couldn't
find any mention about them, good or bad. I tried to ask at Adobe but
it's horribly complicated and I gave up. On their forums again I
couldn't find anything.

Regards
V. Simionescu

0
Reply vsimionescu (6) 3/10/2007 7:10:41 PM

In article <1173553841.321679.215260@30g2000cwc.googlegroups.com>,
 vsimionescu@softwin.ro wrote:

> They are selling Photoshop CS2 at $165 (downoad only, without CD). I'd
> say it looks like too little to be right, doesn't it ? OTOH I couldn't
> find any mention about them, good or bad. I tried to ask at Adobe but
> it's horribly complicated and I gave up. On their forums again I
> couldn't find anything.

They are just another Web site selling illegal pirated software. You 
couldn't find out anything about them because they only went online 
about ten days ago. In another month or so they'll be gone.

Adobe does not sell software through third-party download sites. 

You can tell that the software is illegal by reading their FAQ: "Our 
software cannot be registered. The software we issue is for installation 
and operation only. You will not be able to get technical support and 
different rebates from the manufacturer." All legal copies of Adobe 
programs can be registered.

-- 
Photography, kink, polyamory, shareware, and more: all at
http://www.xeromag.com/franklin.html
0
Reply tacit 3/10/2007 10:05:04 PM


tacit wrote:
>
> Adobe does not sell software through third-party download sites.
>
> You can tell that the software is illegal by reading their FAQ: "Our
> software cannot be registered. The software we issue is for installation
> and operation only. You will not be able to get technical support and
> different rebates from the manufacturer." All legal copies of Adobe
> programs can be registered.
>
Thanks.
You are right, this FAQ says it all.

V. Simionescu

0
Reply vsimionescu 3/13/2007 6:04:34 PM

vsimionescu@softwin.ro wrote:
> Hello
>
> Does anybody know about this company ?
>
> http://priceslashsoftware.com/productdetail/Adobe/Photoshop_CS2/35
>
> They are selling Photoshop CS2 at $165 (downoad only, without CD). I'd
> say it looks like too little to be right, doesn't it ? OTOH I couldn't
> find any mention about them, good or bad. I tried to ask at Adobe but
> it's horribly complicated and I gave up. On their forums again I
> couldn't find anything.

You can get the same "deal" off of BitTorrent without spending the $165.

-- 
-- 
--John
to email, dial "usenet" and validate
(was jclarke at eye bee em dot net)


0
Reply J 3/31/2007 2:27:32 PM

I been thinking about buying from these people, haven't made up mind yet? 
Any one bought from this site?
"J. Clarke" <jclarke.usenet@cox.net> wrote in message 
news:eulr9i01vr3@news3.newsguy.com...
> vsimionescu@softwin.ro wrote:
>> Hello
>>
>> Does anybody know about this company ?
>>
>> http://priceslashsoftware.com/productdetail/Adobe/Photoshop_CS2/35
>>
>> They are selling Photoshop CS2 at $165 (downoad only, without CD). I'd
>> say it looks like too little to be right, doesn't it ? OTOH I couldn't
>> find any mention about them, good or bad. I tried to ask at Adobe but
>> it's horribly complicated and I gave up. On their forums again I
>> couldn't find anything.
>
> You can get the same "deal" off of BitTorrent without spending the $165.
>
> -- 
> -- 
> --John
> to email, dial "usenet" and validate
> (was jclarke at eye bee em dot net)
>
> 


0
Reply Terp 4/13/2007 6:45:18 PM

4 Replies
60 Views

(page loaded in 0.087 seconds)


Reply: